Review of the Bandito

As I mentioned before, I won a toy in a contest on Essin’ Em’s blog (go check it out, it’s an amazing read).  My part of the bargain was that I review said toy on the site from whence it came. I did so, but for reasons I’m not going to get into right now I’m not going to link to that particular shop. It’s a long story and actually has nothing to do with me, so it’s not even my story to tell. Suffice it to say I’m wary. (Edit for more info: This is basically a CYA thing. A couple of other people have had issues with the store in question, while others have had no problems at all. I always say, when in doubt, stay neutral.)

I did figure I’d share the review, though. It’s a quickie, and it’s a touch different than I posted on the other site. I added some extra information that I thought about after the fact and corrected some grammar errors. Without further ado:

The Bandito by Fun Factory

Okay, wow. This is a fun toy.

This was my first silicone toy, and if they’re all this good, I’m hooked (so is the Bandito, coincidentally). The silicone was non-irritating for my girly bits, which is good. I seem to have developed a sensitivity to jelly and have had to dispose of a couple of beloved toys…*hangs head in respect*

First, as I’m sure you’ve all heard in the past, silicone is good. It can be sanitized completely so it can be shared; give it a good boiling.  It’s a lovely smooth material, and it has some decent weight to it.

This particular toy has a very distinctive curve at the tip for g-spot stimulation…and boy howdy, it does its job. It’s not a huge toy; it’s not a small one either. Perfect size, perfect curve, and perfect material. The surface of the dildo has beautiful ridges and whorls and looks sculpted.

It is harness-compatible, but I didn’t try it with a harness (don’t own one yet). The three-sided base seems as though it would be excellently designed for the function, though. Speaking of the base, while it doesn’t look like a suction cup, it does work as one. I haven’t yet found the right angle to use it when suctioned to a wall, but it stays on strongly.

A few caveats: First, if you’re like me, g-spot stimulation is wonderful if you’re already quite worked up, but annoying if you’re not. Make sure you’re very very ready by the time you slip this guy in, and it’ll be spectacular. A corollary to this warning: if you are an ejaculator, get a towel ready.  Srsly.

Second, being silicone, don’t use your silicone lube with it. Ever. It’ll destroy it. Don’t even think of your silicone lube when you’re holding the Bandito.

Third, get something to keep it in, even if it’s a big ziplock (bigger than a quart). Silicone attracts everything. Dust, lint, cat hair…let it go too long and it’ll look like a lint brush nightmare.  As a side note, silicone would make an excellent cat grooming tool.

All in all…worth the price. I’d definitely recommend.

One Response to “Review of the Bandito”

  1. sakelefeams Says:

    Nice post, great looking website, added it to my favorites!

Leave a Reply

