Productive Day, and Thinking About the Party

I had way too much time on my hands today.

The suede lace flogger I made the other day. The two rope floggers I made today, and the jute twine toy I started braiding the other day and finished today. One of the ropes I knotted the strands and the other I brushed ’em out so it was nice and soft and a neat light toy. The twine one is braided and knotted, and it may be completely ineffective as a flogger; however, I enjoyed making it as an exercise, and if nothing else it’ll look good on a wall. *grin*

I think they’ll be fun to experiment with. I’ll let you know how they go.

In other news, if all goes well, I’ll be heading to my first play-party on Saturday. I’m both excited and nervous, but I think it’ll be a lot of fun. My goal is to simply observe this time, but from what I understand that’s often the goal for the first party; that’s not always the way it turns out. So we’ll see…and I’ll let you know how it goes.

SC and FM are going, but CK can’t make it this time. From what they all say, I’ll get along fine with the rest of the group. I hope so, because they seem like interesting, intelligent and creative people. Either way, I’m determined to have a good time.

If any of you have any advice for a first-timer that you wish you had known for your first party, feel free to pass it on.

Leave a Reply

