More introductions.

I’m rarely up this late anymore. I’m a nocturnal creature by nature, and am perfectly content sleeping five am to noon. Unfortunately, the job doesn’t allow that. So, I’m forced to get up early.

I occasionally suffer from mild insomnia. This happens to be one of those nights, so it’s late-night post time. I’ll be serving up two more introductions for you this evening.

Introduction the first: A few years ago, I met a woman in a very interesting way (this blog isn’t the place for that story, however. And no, it wasn’t that kind of interesting). We found out we shared a great number of interests and became friends quite quickly. This friend (we’ll call her SC) is a gaming geek like me, is poly, and has also been in the BDSM scene for many years as a dominant. I’ve been learning through osmosis, kind of; just kind of picking things up over the years. Lately, I’ve been asking more pointed questions, and she’s been kindly indulging my curiosity. She’s said she’d give me a ‘topping for dummies’ lesson soon. *grin*

Introduction the second: SC’s SO. We’re gonna call him FM. Another gaming/sci-fi geek to add to the roster! I met him when he started seeing SC, and we’ve been hanging out for a couple of years now. He’s also running our current tabletop game. It’s kind of an interesting situation when your regularly scheduled role-playing game session occasionally gets sidetracked by the showing off of new toys/cuffs/rope or by discussions of a play-party. *grin* It works, though.

As I learn more (and network more) I’m sure my list of dramatis personae will grow; as of now, it’s kind of a short list. Well, in real life, that is. I know a few online kinksters, and have been reading the blogs of others (by the way, if you haven’t already, check out the blogroll in the sidebar. There’s some interesting ideas and fun writing there), but that’s not quite the same as face-to-face interaction.

And now…time to try to overcome the insomnia monster. I grab my pillow +3 and wield it with a flourish.

G’night, all.

Leave a Reply

