All the cool kids are doing it! The ‘Why’ of this blog.

So yeah. Blogging.

I’ve had a Livejournal account for years, and most of my friends have a link to it. I’ve made a couple of posts there with thoughts and questions about BDSM, kink and polyamory, but they were set on a pretty extreme friend filter (extreme as in only two people other than myself could actually see it). Therefore, there wasn’t a lot of outside input…the two people that could see the posts are people I see on a weekly basis!

I’ve had friends in the BDSM/kink/poly scenes for years on and off, and despite having pretty strong curiosity have never gotten into them myself; a good chunk of my reticence has been due to remnants of self-esteem issues that I’ve been getting over in stages for years. I’ve recently decided to explore my curiosity and see where it takes me.

I’ve been researching recently, and a lot of my research has brought me to individual blogs. Real people, real experiences, and a lot of fun. I got the idea in my head to set up a blog of my own under a different name. That way I’d be a little less hesitant to talk about anything I felt like exploring. We’ll see how it works…

2 Responses to “All the cool kids are doing it! The ‘Why’ of this blog.”

  1. Curvaceous Dee Says:

    Welcome to blogging, Panthera! Interestingly, I also got my start on LJ – I created a ‘sex’ filter and rambled about poly and BDSM on it … to folks who knew I was poly and into BDSM! So spreading out onto blogger and having a blog based around my sexuality and related thoughts was a good step.

    xx Dee

  2. PantheraPardus Says:

    Yeah, my ‘kink’ filter on LJ only gets a little bit of use. ;)

    Besides, here I don’t have to worry: did I actually filter the entry properly? Is LJ going to have an issue and show my filtered entry anyway? I feel like I can be a little more open here, and that’s good.

    It’s probably going to be a terribly dull blog for the most part. I’ll see what I can’t do to make it a bit more interesting. ;)

Leave a Reply

